University of Wisconsin
School of Medicine and Public Health

Department Leadership

Department Chair

Dr. Lynn Schnapp is the George R. and Elaine Love Professor and chair of the Department of Medicine, and a faculty member in the Division of Allergy, Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine.

She is a national leader recognized for a commitment to mentorship, career development and increasing the representation of women and underrepresented minorities in medicine. She is also an established NIH-funded investigator in cell and molecular biology with clinical and research expertise in lung injury and repair.

Email: | Phone: 608-263-1300

Senior Administrative Staff

Department Administrator

Executive Assistant:
Bethany Townsend

Associate Administrator

Executive Assistant:
Bethany Townsend

Associate Administrator, Finance

Executive Assistant:
Bethany Townsend

Assistant Administrator, Research

Office Manager:
Monica Jefcoat

Executive Vice Chair

Senior Vice Chair

Executive Vice Chair Of Clinical Affairs

Vice Chairs and Directors

Vice Chair For Quality And Safety

Vice Chair For Faculty Development

Vice Chair For Biomedical Research

Vice Chair For Clinical And Translational Research

Vice Chair For Education

Vice Chair Of Diversity, Equity And Inclusion

Director Of Wellness

Director, Residency Program

Division Leadership

Central Administrative Staff

Director of Computer Services: Jennifer Bonifas

Communications Director: Andrea Schmick

Human Resources Manager: Jena Yohann

Philanthropy Team: Pete Schmeling and Lindsay Kindschy