University of Wisconsin
School of Medicine and Public Health

University of Wisconsin Division of Rheumatology

In the University of Wisconsin Division of Rheumatology, our physicians are experts in the diagnosis and management of a broad spectrum of rheumatic disease, including autoimmune disorders, fibromyalgia, lupus erythematosus, osteoporosis, and rheumatoid arthritis. Patient care is provided through UW Health.

Our division has an active fellowship program to prepare individuals for a career in rheumatology. The fellowship program is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education (ACGME) and is funded by a research training grant from the National Institutes of Health (NIH). In addition, our faculty teach medical students and residents in internal medicine.

Our physicians in rheumatology also devote research time to investigating the biology of autoimmune disease, improving clinical outcomes and reducing health disparities for patients with lupus and rheumatoid arthritis, understanding the factors that affect osteoporosis in post-menopausal women and advancing understanding of Sjӧgren’s Syndrome.