University of Wisconsin
School of Medicine and Public Health

Department of Medicine Faculty Leadership

Department Chair

Dr. Lynn Schnapp is the George R. and Elaine Love Professor and chair of the Department of Medicine, and a faculty member in the Division of Allergy, Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine.

She is a national leader recognized for a commitment to mentorship, career development and increasing the representation of women and underrepresented minorities in medicine. She is also an established NIH-funded investigator in cell and molecular biology with clinical and research expertise in lung injury and repair.

Senior Executive Leadership

Senior Vice Chair

Executive Vice Chair Of Clinical Affairs

Executive Leadership

Director Of Wellness

Vice Chair For Clinical And Translational Research

Vice Chair For Quality And Safety

Vice Chair For Biomedical Research

Associate Chief Of Staff-Research For The VA

Vice Chair of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

Vice Chair For Faculty Development

Vice Chair For Education