Department of Medicine faculty, resident inducted into Alpha Omega Alpha Honor Society

AOA Inductees David Andes, Michael Fiore, Michael Scolarici and Kari Wisinski

Four members from the Department of Medicine have been inducted to the Alpha Omega Alpha Honor Society. As the only national honor medical society, its mission has been to recognize and enhance professionalism, academic excellence, service, and leadership within the profession of medicine. Election to Alpha Omega Alpha is an honor signifying a lasting commitment to professionalism, leadership, scholarship, research, and community service. A lifelong honor, membership in the society confers recognition for a physician's dedication to the profession and art of healing. 

View a list of all SMPH inductees

Banner: Michael Fiore, MD, MPH, MBA, Alpha Omega Alpha Honor Society inductee. Credit: Clint Thayer/Department of Medicine.