Internal Medicine Residents Honored by American College of Physicians

Department of Medicine

Three University of Wisconsin-Madison internal medicine residents were honored as part of the American College of Physicians (ACP) Celebrates Young Achievers initiative during the ACP 2018 Internal Medicine Meeting on April 19-21, 2018 in New Orleans, Louisiana. 

Honorees included:

Dr. Matthew Brunner

Matthew Brunner, MD (research poster finalist and doctor's dilemma participant)

Dr. Jesse Maupin

Jesse Maupin, MD (doctor's dilemma participant)

Dr. Samantha Murray-Bainer

Samantha Murray-Bainer, MD (doctor's dilemma participant)

The annual ACP Internal Medicine Meeting is attended by a a broad range of internal medicine clinicians including general internists, hospitalists, subspecialists in internal medicine, family physicians, general practitioners, and residents and fellows in internal medicine and the subspecialties.

The conference helps to update physicians about recent advances in clinical medicine and related sciences in light of the supporting evidence, and facilitates revision of clinical practices to improve patient care.