image description

Match Day 2017: Department of Medicine Announces Incoming Residents

The University of Wisconsin-Madison Department of Medicine is honored to welcome new incoming Internal Medicine residents for the 2017-18 academic year. These 30 residents, including four who will enter the Primary Care Track, will join us in June to further their medical career in residency programs that are dedicated to core values of caring and compassion in the context of state-of-the-art clinical experiences and facilities. Download a PDF directory here. Congratulations to each and every new resident - and On Wisconsin!

Primary Care Track:

Name Medical School Institution
Nicholas David University of Rochester
Victoria Gillet University of Chicago
David Hess Michigan State University
Vishnu Manoranjan University of California San Diego

Internal Medicine - Categorical Track:

Name Medical School Institution
Rachell Ayers University of Wisconsin-Madison
Lauren Banaszak Case Western Reserve University 
Sandip Biswas Texas Tech University 
Vishnu Chander Michigan State University
Naga Dharmavaram University of Southern California
SarahMaria Donohue University of Wisconsin-Madison
Katherine Fell Loyola University Chicago
Heedeok Han University of Texas - San Antonio
Patrick Kurecka Loyola University Chicago
Shannon Li University of Vermont
Amanda Mcintyre University of Nebraska
Emily Nachtigal University of South Dakota - Sanford
Philip Palmon University of South Florida
Deval Patel Loyola University Chicago
Meredith Peters University of Illinois - Peoria
Ankur Prasad University of Oklahoma
Timothy Rowe Loyola University Chicago 
Kyle Schmidt University of Kansas
Jon Scholl University of Wisconsin-Madison
Thomas St. Peter University of Wisconsin-Madison
Dylan Stanfield
Virginia Tech
Rebecca Stern University of Wisconsin-Madison
Chelsea Uganski Michigan State University
Tyler Will University of Minnesota
Zachary York University of Pittsburgh
Tianhua Zhou University of Pittsburgh